I used to think that I had no problems with touch at all, and that I was a very cuddly person.

Now that I’m actually living in a house with people who (a) are also cuddly people (b) want to touch me, I’ve realized that I was only partly correct.  (My previous roommates were all very anti-casual touch, for some reason.)  I really don’t like being touched when I’m not expecting it.  I like hugs, and I don’t really care if I know you well or not, but don’t come up behind me and hug me when I don’t know you’re there.  It makes me feel all tense, and really throws my brain off whatever track I was on.  If you ask, there is a 99% chance I will say yes.  But please don’t startle me.

Leave a Reply

