Apparently Sparkly is less bi than I am?

She says she would never actually have sex with someone who has a penis, even though she can appreciate men being attractive.  She just finds penises too weird.  (I think penises are weird and messy too, but not in a bad way, and I feel the same about vaginas.  Bodies are messy.)

This just takes some getting used to for me, since I always assumed it was the other way around.  I mean, she’s actually dated guys, and I haven’t.  And from how it seemed at the time, she had pretty serious crushes on guys.

And, she’s always said she doesn’t want to call herself lesbian or bi.  I guess I assumed that was more real, and less aspirational.  Poor Sparkly.

Leave a Reply

