*

I googled the phrase “covers a multitude of sins” because I have a policy against quoting things unless I know the original source, and I was very sure the book I recall it from was referencing something else.  Turns out it’s from the Bible.  (And apparently the person who made a vaguely evil wizard in a fictional universe use it does not follow my policy.  Heh.)

(I have this policy because I ran into a lot of trouble with this when I was younger.  And yeah, there are worse things than “Oh, I remember Kirk said that on Star Trek once.”  “Yeah, he was quoting [famous philosopher]” but that isn’t exactly fun, either.)

Leave a Reply

