Poor Sparkly and her gender, oh my god.  Poor Sparkly.  “I feel unwomanly and unmanly”, she says.  So I try to get in both “You are great the way you are” and “If you want to be different that’s okay”. 

Sparkly, this is where it’s a good thing that I’m less cautious/more open-minded about these things.  You never need to worry about me judging you or getting insecure or anything like that.  I will love you and support you however I can through all your tough feelings and whatever you decide to do about them.  So don’t worry about that, at least.

Leave a Reply

