I am contemplating the idea of makeup

but I feel like the deck is stacked against me in learning to use it, even if I knew where to start and had the money for it.

Like, it seems like having contacts instead of glasses would be a necessary first step.  I’m nearsighted enough that to see my reflection clearly without my glasses, I have to get my nose about two inches away from the mirror.  That makes it pretty hard to do anything.

And have you seen what passes for “simple”, “basic”, “everyday” makeup?  By which I mean I googled all of these phrases, and what I got was on the order of 10-12 steps and 5-10 different products. 

And I am good at colors but I’m very bad at imagining what X would look like on Y, so I have no idea how I’d decide what to try to do.

Leave a Reply

