Reasons why Sparkly is awesome

When gross bad things happen and I just want to sit down and cry and complain, Sparkly lets me do that.

She doesn’t think it’s weird.  She does it sometimes too.  (“The hermit crab bit me!”  “I know, poor dear.”  repeat about a hundred times.)

So when the cat pooped on the floor and then threw up and the bathroom doorknob was weirdly greasy and then it came off in my hand and then the kitchen timer went off and then the doorbell rang,

I explained all that to Sparkly and she hugged me and sympathized and let me cry and moan for a little.  And laughed too, but it was a silly situation and it was kind laughter.  And she let me take some time to get some stability back, too.

Leave a Reply

