So apparently when I’m stressed I make bad things happen to my fictional characters. At various points I’ve come up with three or four different “What if X raped Y?” stories with absolutely no relation to my canon for those characters. And they correspond pretty neatly to times when I was especially stressed. No, Sparkly, you don’t know about any of these, they were solely inside my head.

—–

And then there’s the thing where years ago I wrote one of my characters essentially being triggered and dissociating, but didn’t think to call it that or flesh out why until this week. Yeah. How did that happen? I seem to be very good at giving characters issues unintentionally– and they sort of come from my own issues, but honestly only a little! They’re sufficiently different, and they make sense for the characters.

Leave a Reply

