Sometimes I feel bitter when Sparkly asks me to talk to people for her.

Not that I think she shouldn’t ask me.

But because if I do that, if I ask for help that way, I feel like there’s a judgment on me. Because I’m “the one with social anxiety”, it’s me being weak and not coping the way I should. While she gets to have it be an understandable thing, and a one-time thing, not a “when are you going to learn to do this?” and “if you can’t _____, how will you ever…?” and “you need to learn to face your fears.”

People should be allowed to be stronger at some times and weaker at others. People should be allowed to ask for help. And I feel like I’m not.

Leave a Reply

