Listening to music

and I just thought, “Wow, I’d like to know how they recorded this, it sounds like my head is right inside the guitar.”

And then I felt silly, but it’s not silly! It’s in stereo. It really does sound like the bass strings are right next to my left ear, and the upper strings are right next to my right ear. It really does sound like that.

Plus, I hear a lot of really long sustained resonance (from the guitar body) and no echoes off walls at all, as far as I can tell. Not even the sort of flat feeling you get from being some distance away in a non-echo-y room.

Why am I writing this down?

I’m just pleased that there’s actually a basis for these ideas I have.

Leave a Reply

