I’m telling myself that first dates are for getting to know people, and reminding myself that in the past there are many cases of my feelings changing after I got to know someone better, but he’s just so much of an innocent puppy.

And I feel bad. I DO want to get to know him better either way, I WOULD like to be friends with him, and I DON’T know how I’ll feel in six months, as has been previously demonstrated, but I still feel like I’m leading him on or something. Like I don’t feel the way I’m supposed to feel. I feel bad.

Politeness and assumptions about dating aside, I can’t keep feeling like this. I have to tell him explicitly that this is a very slow and non-guaranteed thing, for my own peace of mind. And I have to tell him about Sparkly ASAP too.

Leave a Reply

