I keep thinking…

“I’m doing so much better with my anxiety!”

And then anything related to a food goes less than perfectly, and I’m reminded how much trouble I still have.

Seriously though, I am doing better. Outside of times when a specific thing goes wrong, I’m spending a lot less time being anxious about this stuff. And I’m eating things that I wouldn’t have six months ago. Part of the reason I’m still feeling bad is that I’m pushing myself to do more things that make me uncomfortable. And sometimes it isn’t even pushing, it just feels natural, which is a very good sign. I’ve been able to step down a lot of my carefulness about “contamination”.

Leave a Reply

