It’s amazing just how much background noise messes with my brain.

This is a lesson I re-learn every time Sparkly has a break from classes. I need time to be alone and have quiet or I can’t actually think properly. It’s hard to describe, but it’s a pretty significant effect.

I’m also less-than-a-fan of watching TV online, because it has fewer, shorter commercial breaks. Even when I’m actually paying full attention to the TV, breaks are good for my brain.

Sparkly and I have gotten a reasonable balance going lately, fortunately.

Leave a Reply

