Re: Numbers Guy

Sparkly ended up talking to Numbers Guy all on eir own and I am extremely proud (and relieved that I didn’t have to get involved). Ey seemed so upset just talking to me about it. I really didn’t expect em to change eir mind after asking me to help. So I’m very impressed, and glad that they apparently worked things out, and also kind of glad that I didn’t have to deal with my mixed feelings about acting as a mediator. I feel like it’s awfully tempting to imagine that I understand things better than the people involved, and if I just help explain everything will turn out fine, so I’m wary of giving in to that temptation.

Leave a Reply

