I’ve been going through my “read this fic later” bookmarks (most of the recent additions are Avengers/Captain America-related.) Right now I’m on “New Tricks” by OddityBoddity.

I have a nice little tangle of feelings about the first chapter, because I relate to Bucky, but… the thing that I have that kind of anxiety about is my phobia of vomiting. So at the same time as I’m like “Oh poor Bucky, I know that feeling, at least a little,” I’m also going “Fuck you, stop talking about throwing up, fuck you, no, no you do not have that feeling in the back of your throat stop it never make me think about that feeling again.”

So yeah. Sometimes I try to drown out unplesant thoughts with profanity.

Leave a Reply

