I may as well mention this

I’m writing a thing, a sort of summary, of why I think I’m autistic. Hopefully it will also work as a basic introduction to what autism is in general. I originally intended it for Sparkly, because increasingly I feel like I’ve done em a disservice by not really talking about this with em.

Anyway, maybe I’ll also put it on Tumblr if I ever decide to “come out” there.

The process of finding links/citations for information that I’ve just vaguely absorbed over months/years of reading is, as always, pretty confusing and weird. I’ve never been very good at back-tracking that kind of thing. (See, for instance, this.)

The number of things I want to cover has multiplied and multiplied, and even though it’ll only be a paragraph or two per thing, it’s going to be pretty long.

Leave a Reply

