DISK PERMISSIONS

Does having to use that phrase ever indicate something good is going to happen?

I swear those words cause me visceral horror at this point.

I had to restore my computer from my backup disk because of some implacable error in my password-managing program, which decided to stop prompting me for my main password and instead refuse to release my information under any circumstances. It persisted in this despite the best efforts of tech support, including but not limited to the DISK PERMISSIONS-related strategy.

I suggested the backup after Tech Support Person’s third idea either deleted all my stored passwords or hid them extremely well; Tech Support Person was very relieved.

Leave a Reply

