Shiny, new, very brief MFMM griping

I saw the first two episodes of series 3 of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries yesterday (series 3 recently became available on Netflix) and as wonderful as it is to be watching this show again, I have to say,

I’m still waiting for a non-straight character who isn’t either

(a) dead

(b) a criminal

(c) Dr. Mac

(There might maybe be a gay man I’m forgetting, but this is definitely true of the lesbian/bi women.)

Not to mention, I now also know why my Australian acquaintances who watched this months ago were saying they wanted Mac to have more screentime. It seems like she’s not allowed to do anything besides autopsies, at least in these first few episodes.

Leave a Reply

