Another thing that bothers me

About what I was talking about in the previous post, and in general:

When people deal with being belittled/hurt/told they are wrong, by deciding that they are The Best, they are Always Right and everything about them is Awesome, and the people who hurt them are small and silly and bad and Always Wrong.

That scares me.

I choose that phrase specifically.

I’m not saying it’s necessarily bad to think that way, or that I think they’re bad people for doing it.

It scares me. It makes me feel like something is badly wrong.

Even if I think they were right about the original issue and didn’t deserve what was said to them.

One thought on “Another thing that bothers me

Leave a Reply

