I’m re-reading The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley. I’ve read it twice before, but both were a long time ago with a long time in between them. I knew I remembered a fair amount of the plot, but I keep coming across individual lines that are suddenly completely familiar. I didn’t know I still had this stuff in my head.

They’ll cover your– dare I call them– darns.

a third-rate healer’s potion like kenet

those wretched small stones

I believe we go in company after all, though the company chooses to be silent.

The God who Climbs

Yes, I am letting my own experience color my answer, which is what experience is for.

Leave a Reply

