I am perfectly capable of understanding hints and subtext

I just don’t like them as much.

I don’t like not being able to ask questions and double-check things

I don’t like feeling like other people are waiting for me to figure something out

And honestly people hinting things at me is just subconsciously associated with the idea that I’ve messed something up and I’m being reprimanded. Even when I’m 100% sure that’s not what’s happening, that association kind of spoils it for me.

Leave a Reply

