I just had a weird thought

So, one of my college roommates often brought food from home, including venison (hunted by her father). She used to marinate it and it was really good, and ever since I left college, I’ve been idly thinking, “When will I get to have venison again?”

The weird thought:

If Sparkly and I move to [the East Coast] like we’re planning to, my chances of eating venison again outside an expensive restaurant will go down significantly, won’t they?

I’m not actually sad/disappointed about this. Regional differences are just weird to think about.

Leave a Reply

