Sparkly is going to what I’m going to call a fancy-dress party tomorrow night. I’m calling it that because that’s an old term for a costume party, and this event involves costumes, is vaguely historical (Sparkly’s dress is, anyway) and is also fancy in the sense of formal. Numbers Guy made himself a frock coat– in only a few days, no less– and a period-appropriate colorful vest to go under it. They’re going to be quite impressive, I think.

I spent the evening making adjustments to Sparkly’s dress (just moving some hooks and eyes around.) Tomorrow ey gets to iron it. Or at least, I’m hoping I can convince em to do the ironing, if I cook dinner.

Oh no what about eir hair. I haven’t even thought about that yet. Something with lots of curls, I guess.

Leave a Reply

