Rambling about dissociation again

How I would describe my most common dissociation ish feeling.

I think I’ve mentioned before that distances and three-dimensional shapes are something my brain is good at. This feeling is a change in that sense. There’s no actual change in what I see, or what I feel tactile-ly, but instead of whatever impression of space makes sense for where I am, I feel like I’m surrounded by a huge amount of empty, quiet space.

Not a barrier, not something that replaces where I actually am, but a simultaneous contradictory experience.

Extra bonus confusion: this is very similar to something I deliberately imagine to help myself relax.

Leave a Reply

