I like that group of posts about intimidation, especially the one I linked to yesterday. I’m glad I wrote it.

It’s dark, it’s a very messed-up idea and I’m aware of that, but it accurately describes something that goes on in my head, and it’s good to have that down on paper. So I can recognize the usefulness of the “you can’t scare me because I don’t exist” thing, and also think through to the fact that actually I would like to exist, and existing involves being scared sometimes but there is still a possible goal of existing and not being scared.

Leave a Reply

