Happy Food Things slash State of the Anxiety

I ate a handful of grated cheddar cheese today, because it looked good and I wanted to eat it, and it was good. I am having positive feelings about cheese. (And, semi-relatedly, about The Most Awesome Quesadillas Ever. I made a double batch today. My freezer is full of delicious things and I’m so happy.)

I mean, I’ve also been having emetophobia related nightmares, but, my food-related anxiety in real life is very low. The nightmares are because of general, unrelated stress, and it’s actually good that it’s showing up in that form because I can deal with that.

Leave a Reply

