I forget why I was thinking about this

I must have ran across a post somewhere on Tumblr that asked something about “having meltdowns in public”.

Anyway, I thought to myself, Have I ever had a public meltdown? and What counts as public?

Because if public means “in a situation where people (other than maybe your close friends or family) saw it happen,” then the answer is basically never. Not since I was a small small child, of an age where having “tantrums” in public is unremarkable behavior.

But.

Does “in my car in a parking lot” count as public?

Does “in a public bathroom but it was empty and then I composed myself and washed my face” count?

because there have been a few of those, yeah.

Leave a Reply

