Sparkly don’t read

Related to this.

I feel like this needs a warning but I’m not sure how to do it, so here we go friends, I’m going to talk about my self-hating brain goblins and also say the word “pedophilic”.

.

.

.

.

 

To clarify that previous post, I feel like my stimming and sensory seeking are more gross and shameful than my sexual attraction. And I feel like the combination of the two is extra gross. Because stimming is “childish”/the kind of thing you get infantilized for, so bringing sexuality into the same realm as it is gross in a pedophilic way (says my jerkbrain) and somehow that grossness is my fault:

(a) even if I’m talking about myself as an adult and no children are involved and I insist that there is nothing childish about how my senses work

(b) even if I’m talking about myself as a child so the only child there to be in danger is me

I’m the one that made it gross so I still feel like it’s my fault.

Or maybe it’s that I’m putting my gross uncanny-valley-ness in good nice sexuality. Who the fuck knows. Not my jerkbrain. Either way it’s gross and it’s my fault.

 

And that’s why I mentioned the potential existence of positive sensory issues with sex way back in my series of “things about my sexuality” and then never expanded on it.

One thought on “Sparkly don’t read

Leave a Reply

