Mush brain

My brain is mush and also I’m worried about someone I know, not for any immediate or practical reason but because it’s only now dawning on me how much she really liked That One Fic I Didn’t Like, and what that implies about how she views relationships. She’s been really busy lately, and she’s doing the thing where because she feels so stressed and frazzled, she’s questioning her entire self-worth and competence, even though actually she’s getting a lot done and she hasn’t done anything wrong.

 

P.S. why is the AC system so loud. I don’t really notice it until it turns off and then it’s like OMG FINALLY QUIET.

Leave a Reply

