Info

You know come to think of it I sometimes do the opposite of infodumping? I give a really brief and vague summary of an idea and then wait to see if the other person wants to hear more?

And like 75% of the time, rather then responding with either  “Oh really, tell me more,” or a non-interested response and a change of topic. Instead, they go into Debate Mode immediately and start trying to pick holes in my super vague and simplified summary.

Instead of letting me go into detail.

Whatever it is I’m doing, it’s not sending the “this is a preview, and now, the details…” message.

Leave a Reply

