Note to self

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, so:

I usually say that I didn’t have a speech delay as a child, because I’ve never been told that I did, and certainly when I started school I had fairly average speaking abilities for my age.

But. The story my parents have always told me about my “first word” is about something cute that happened when I was a newborn, not my actual first spoken word, and I have no idea when my first real word was. Or why they wouldn’t know/tell me when it was.

So maybe I did have a speech delay. I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

