Post called on account of presidential debate

Sparkly and I went to a debate-watching party and it was nice but it + bus ride was LONG. And then when I got there,

  1. the debate didn’t start until 1.5 hours after the party started
  2. Sparkly didn’t get out of eir class until 1 hour after the party started
  3. in my effort to be on time (which I should have known I wouldn’t actually want to be on time, but I didn’t realize that) I got there like half an hour early, and to avoid just sitting around I deliberately got off the bus at the “wrong” stop and walked back to pass the time.

So I was out of the house for about six hours total, and it was cold, both outside and at the party, and I’m tired now.

 

Leave a Reply

