Perspective

Really the weirdest thing about having special interests being older is that there are things I Used to be into, which I still know a fair amount about but I’m not actively studying/following anymore. And sometimes I forget that those things are part of my “I’ve known that for ages” background knowledge, but not part of other people’s background knowledge, because they’re actually kind of obscure and most people never had a reason to spend time reading about them.

I feel like I may have made a post about this before, but if so I can’t find it.

Leave a Reply

