Ahh so

I thought I had turned off the “related posts” function, but… when I actually look at a post (what a novel idea, I know) it’s still there.

So this is still an accurate and relevant idea!

Sometimes I can tell from my activity notifications that people are clicking through to the “related posts”, not because the notifications specifically say that, but because I get several notifications in a row for posts that are maybe sort of vaguely related, but not actually tagged the same or chronologically near each other.

And usually then I think to myself, “Why does WordPress think that is related to this?” and feel all weird about it advertising my less-impressive posts like that.

Leave a Reply

