This is largely context-free

and a bit silly, but I did a lot of work today and I’m tired.

When I first started reading Hitherby Dragons, I really liked Martin. I thought he was really cool. I thought he was trying really hard to do an important thing.

And then I thought he was well-meaning and basically doing the right thing but just a little misguided.

And then a few days ago I saw a post (whose context is unimportant) that said something like “I just want so-and-so to suffer for his crimes” and I snorted out loud and said “But people don’t suffer for things,” and that’s how I realized I am really completely post-Martin at this moment in time.

Leave a Reply

